Janice Morgan

IMG_7386IMG_7396IMG_7387IMG_7400IMG_7388IMG_7399

  1. Was this challenge/program helpful to you? Did your eating habits change? How?
  2. This food challenge is alway so very helpful! Every challenge I train my body to like something new that is healthy for me. It reminds me how important it is to keep food journal and get 8 hours of sleep most nights. My eating habits get better every time I do a challenge. Making the right choices to fuel your body is very important. This challenge I have trained my body to like olives and limit my caffeine(tea) daily.

 

  1. Do you think these changes will be sustainable over a long-term?
  2. They are very sustainable! This time when the challenge is over, I need to be better at 80/20. I seem to be an all or nothing girl, but I strive to be better this time around!
  3. What are the things you no longer miss eating? What are you still craving?
  4. I no longer miss eating large portions and lots of bad carbs. I still crave pancakes!
  5. Was the blog helpful? Are there topics you would like to see more or less of? Suggestions for future posts?
  6. I love the blog! That is like my lifeline! I look at it everyday hoping for a new post of good ideas and Taraism wisdom and uplifts! It truly keeps me on track. On my shortcuts, it is listed as lifelines!! I love all the helpful recipes and what your eating this week posts!
  7. Were the emails and office hours helpful? Do you feel like you would have been more or less successful with/without them?
  8. The emails and office hours are always helpful! Liked being able to reserve my time on the member login like classes. I sit down Sunday evening and plan and reserve my weekly workouts and my Tara time! This keeps me on track all week when I plan on Sunday!
  9. Would you use or suggest to others nutritional coaching similar to this in the future?
  10. I am always intrigued with nutritional wisdom, so I like to read books about nutrition. I figure if I learn one thing out of everybody’s nutritional plan, I am ahead of the game. I would encourage everybody at the gym to take advantage of the wisdom Tara has with teaching you how to eat and when to eat. I have been going to crossfit for three years and it wasn’t until I started meeting with Tara, that my body truly changed for the better. I was the girl who thought doing crossfit was enough without changing my eating habits. I got really strong, but you couldn’t see my muscles because I was still stuffing my face with all the wrong food. It wasn’t until the last food challenge, that I learned how to eat. And trust me, when I started at Defiance, I was like there is no way I can and will eat like that. That is for crazy people. I can’t give up dairy, bread, etc. If you just try it, you feel so much better inside and physically. I have lost 34 pounds in the past three years! I still have a ways to go, but I am starting to see muscles I never knew I had!
  11. What steps do you plan on taking after this challenge is over? Did you reach your goals, are you working on others?
  12. I plan on keeping my portions controlled and be better at 80/20! I still have a ways to go, but I am on the right road to success!
  13. What is the biggest thing you learned during this challenge? What were the take-home points that stuck with you? You need to strive to get 8 hours of sleep a night, it is really huge! Eating healthy keeps you healthy. When you eat like garbage and don’t get enough rest, your body is more susceptible to illnesses.
  14. Were the Before and After picture and measurements good motivators? Were the prizes good motivators? What would you realistically like to see offered in future food challenges?
  15. I live for the before and after pictures! That really keeps me on track trying to look like your body has transformed! The measurements are always fun to see how many total inches you’ve lost! Exciting stuff! I love prizes, so the weekly challenges were a lot of fun! I really think you do a phenomenal job, I can’t think of anything else off the top of my head to see offered.

Leave a Reply

